Menu

3 bonnes raisons de (re)découvrir Willy Rovelli, sur scène, à Dubaï.

Dubaï, madame

1. Découvrir un véritable showman !

Oui, Willy Rovelli, évidemment ça nous parle, mais cela semble peut-être un peu lointain. Parce que nous devons admettre que nous ne suivons plus vraiment l’actualité ni la télévision. Ce que nous avons néanmoins retenu, c’est qu’il vit à Dubaï pendant la moitié de l’année… et qu’il a même survécu à l’été ! En effet, Willy partage désormais son temps entre Paris et les Émirats, et « c’est vraiment l’équilibre que j’ai trouvé », nous dit-il.

Depuis le 12 septembre, date de sortie de la collection de chroniques

En 3 minutes, j’ai terminé ! Dans toutes les librairies en France (disponible chez Culture & Co à Dubaï), de nombreux fans sont venus rencontrer le comédien : « L’accueil a été super chaleureux, j’ai beaucoup de chance d’avoir un public si large et si fidèle. J’ai été agréablement surpris par l’enthousiasme des gens pour ce premier livre, j’en suis vraiment tombé amoureux et ça fait du bien ! », dit-il. Il est vrai que Willy a déjà marqué plusieurs générations : des grands-mères à leurs petits-enfants, il a vraiment su toucher le cœur de tous les Français ! Willy a d’abord commencé par faire ses armes à la radio, en tant que chroniqueur (RMC, France Inter, Europe 1), puis en tant qu’animateur dans son émission C’est Midi c’est Willy sur Europe 1, diffusée jusqu’à l’été 2017. En même temps, Willy reste un enfant de la télévision, car il est présent sur les écrans depuis 2007, dans plusieurs émissions de divertissement, et sur différents plateaux de télévision. Mais c’est en 2008 qu’il a fait ses débuts sur scène avec son premier one-man-show Willy en grand ; puis Willy, encore plus grand, à partir de 2014. Aujourd’hui, le nouveau QG de Willy se trouve dans les cuisines de Fort Boyard, où il prépare des plats, de plus en plus dégoûtants les uns que les autres, pour des invités obligés de s’asseoir pour goûter. On peut dire que le petit « Willy » a parcouru un long chemin : « J’ai fait ce que j’aimais, j’ai exploré, mais surtout j’ai suivi mes envies et mes idées », conclut-il. La publication du top 50 de ses meilleures chroniques symbolise la fin du chapitre de chroniqueur, désormais loin de l’effervescence médiatique, le comédien prend le temps de mûrir de nouveaux projets : « Cette opportunité de venir à Dubaï est arrivée au bon moment, j’avais besoin de prendre du recul. J’ai écrit des chroniques pendant 25 ans… je voulais passer à autre chose », nous a-t-il confié quelques mois plus tôt. Quoi de mieux qu’un nouvel horizon pour sortir de sa zone de confort et oser repartir de zéro ! Bravo et « Bienvenue à Dubaï ! »

2. Parce qu’il cultive l’autodérision mieux que personne !

Ce que nous retenons de Willy, c’est, sans hésitation, sa plume acérée, toujours en arrière-plan des événements actuels, qu’il sait seulement disséquer. C’est indéniablement ce qui a fait le succès de ses chroniques pendant des années à la radio. Aujourd’hui, avec son nouveau spectacle « À nouveau en chasse », son talent est intact : il dresse des portraits de personnages, de situations et d’expériences de sa vie, avec beaucoup d’ironie. Tout se combine parfaitement, des faits d’actualité français aux anecdotes de Dubaï : Willy Rovelli tisse un spectacle avec le ton juste, parfois grinçant mais toujours bienveillant. « Ceux qui ont su lire entre les lignes ont compris que les choses étaient parfois difficiles pour moi », explique Willy. Car il faut le dire, malgré ses efforts, il a été rapidement démasqué : derrière le personnage intrépide, super énergétique, presque hystérique, se cache l’âme d’une personne hypersensible oscillant avec force et fragilité dans les tumultes d’une vie qui ne lui a pas toujours fait de cadeau. Plutôt modeste sur sa vie personnelle, Willy utilise la scène comme exutoire et n’hésite pas à rire de tout : « Les limites sont celles du bon goût et nous les fixons nous-mêmes », a-t-il expliqué récemment lors d’une interview pour un magazine français. En 3 mots : c’est drôle, c’est brut, c’est cash… et ça fait du bien, surtout à Dubaï !

3. Parce qu’il aime prendre des risques…

Connaissez-vous beaucoup de comédiens qui abandonnent tout pour repartir à zéro ? Franchement, on peut les compter sur les doigts d’une main. Et sur ce point, on ne peut que saluer l’humilité du comédien. « Ici, je ne suis personne. J’ai tout à faire, tout à construire, mais c’est un défi super excitant ! » explique-t-il.

En effet, Dubaï est arrivé au bon moment. Après avoir dit au revoir à la radio, Willy avait besoin de recharger ses batteries au soleil. Finalement, et un peu par hasard, il a contacté Culture Emulsion, puis rapidement un partenariat a été créé. Aujourd’hui, Willy anime des masterclasses pour les amateurs, afin de leur transmettre son art de la chronique : « J’adore partager ce que j’ai appris, mes petits secrets, à travers le contact avec des gens très différents. Ils n’ont peut-être jamais fait ça, et nous nous rencontrons dans ce contexte, c’est très enrichissant pour moi », ajoute-t-il avec enthousiasme.

C’est donc avec une grande authenticité que Willy se confie sur son anxiété « comme celle d’une première fois » avant de monter sur scène, et sur son désir de relever ce nouveau défi, même s’il n’est pas gagné d’avance.

Lorsqu’on lui pose la question fatidique « Aimes-tu Dubaï ? », il nous répond que « Oui, il aime cette ville et son émulsion » et son inévitable phénomène « d’attraction et de répulsion ». Pour le reste, il nous invite à aller voir son spectacle.

Oui, c’est vrai, un peu comme Dubaï, que vous l’aimiez ou non, Willy ne vous laisse certainement pas indifférent. Cela pourrait-il finalement être la clé du succès ?

Rencontrez Willy pour un week-end spécial !

– Vendredi 23 novembre, de 10 heures à 13 heures.

Pour un cours de maître sur la rédaction d’articles

Lieu : Théâtre de la jonction, avenue Alserkal

Prix : 495 AED

Réservations : contact@culture-emulsion.com

Places limitées.

– Vendredi 23 novembre à 20h00

Pour l’émission On the prowl again

Lieu : Lieu : Théâtre de la jonction, avenue Alserkal

Attention : ce spectacle est réservé aux adultes.

Prix : 195 AED – 145 AED / tarif abonné.

– Samedi 24 novembre, de 15 heures à 18 heures.

Pour une séance de dédicaces En 3 minutes, j’ai terminé !

Lieu : Librairie Culture & Co, Oud Metha

ENTRÉE LIBRE.

Pour plus d’informations sur ces événements, consultez le site web www.culture-emulsion.com.

Suivez Willy sur Instagram : @willy_rovelli_

Articles connexes

Le Montreux Comedy @UAE démarre en mars

Journée de Dubaï

Menu

3 good reasons to (re)discover Willy Rovelli, on stage, in Dubai.

Dubai madame

Just a year ago, the charismatic comedian, Willy Rovelli, took to the DUCTAC stage for the first time, in partnership with Culture Emulsion. Since then, the man who is difficult to describe, as he has so many hats to wear, has not skimped. Between a signing session for his collection of chronicles, in Paris; the writing of a second, more personal work; and the preparation of his 2nd date, in Dubai: we had the pleasure of being able to discuss (and a little laugh too) about his state of mind, his new projects, and especially on this new page to write… Save the date from November 23 at 8:00 p.m. We prowl again, at The Junction.

Not yet completely convinced? Here are our 3 reasons to applaud Willy:

1.  To discover a real showman!

Yes, Willy Rovelli, obviously it speaks to us, but it perhaps seems a little distant. Because we must admit, we no longer really follow the news or the TV. What we nevertheless remembered was that he lived in Dubai for half the year… and that he even survived the summer! Indeed, Willy now divides his time between Paris and the Emirates, and “that’s really the balance I’ve found.” he tells us. 

Since September 12, the release date of the collection of chronicles 

In 3 min I’m done ! in all bookstores in France (available at Culture & Co in Dubai), many fans came to meet the comedian: “The welcome was super warm, I am very lucky to have such a large and so faithful. I was pleasantly surprised by people’s enthusiasm for this first book, I really fell in love and it felt good! ” he says. It is true that Willy has already left his mark on several generations: from grandmothers to their grandchildren, he really knew how to touch the hearts of all French people! Willy first began by cutting his teeth on the air, as a columnist (RMC, France Inter, Europe 1) then as a host in his show C’est Midi c’est Willy on Europe 1, broadcast until the summer of 2017. At the same time, Willy remains a child of TV, since he has been present on screens since 2007, in several entertainment shows, and on various TV sets.But it was in 2008 that he took his steps on stage with his first one-man show Willy en grand; then Willy, even bigger, from 2014. Today, Willy’s new HQ is the kitchens of Ford Boyard, in which he cooks dishes, each one more disgusting than the last, for guests forced to sit there. to taste. We can say that little “Willy” has come a long way: “I did what I loved, I explored, but above all I followed through on my desires and my ideas.” he concludes.The publication of the top 50 of his best columns symbolizes the end of the columnist’s chapter, now far from the media whirlwind, the comedian is taking the time to mature new projects: “This opportunity to come to Dubai came at just the right time, I needed to take a step back. I wrote columns for 25 years… I wanted to move on to something else.” he confided to us a few months earlier.What could be better than a new horizon to get out of your comfort zone, and dare to start from scratch! We say Bravo and “Welcome to Dubai!” ”

2.  Because he cultivates self-deprecation better than anyone!

What we remember about Willy is, without hesitation, his sharp pen, always with current events in the background, which only he knows how to dissect. This is undeniably what made his columns successful for years on the radio.Today, with his new show On the prowl again, his talent is intact: he portrays portraits of characters, situations and experiences from his life, with a lot of irony. Everything comes together perfectly, from the French news stories to his Dubai anecdotes: Willy Rovelli weaves a show with the right tone, sometimes grating but always benevolent.“Those who were able to read between the lines understood that things were sometimes difficult for me.” Willy explains. Because it must be said, despite his efforts, he was quickly unmasked: behind the intrepid, super-energetic, almost hysterical character, hides the soul of a hypersensitive person oscillating with strength and fragility in the tumults of a life, which has not always been a gift to him.Quite modest about his personal life, Willy uses the stage as an outlet and does not hesitate to laugh at everything: “The limits are those of good taste and we set them ourselves.” he explained recently, during an interview for a French magazine.In 3 words: it’s funny, it’s raw, it’s cash…and it feels good, especially in Dubai!

3. Because he likes to take risks…

Do you know a lot of comedians who give up everything to start from scratch? Frankly, they can be counted on the finger of one hand. And on this point, we can only salute the humility of the comedian. “Here, I am nobody. I have everything to do, everything to build, but it’s a super exciting challenge! ” he explains.

Indeed, Dubai has arrived, at the right time. After saying goodbye to the radio, Willy needed to recharge his batteries in the sun. Finally, and somewhat by chance, he contacted Culture Emulsion, then quickly a partnership was created. Today Willy runs masterclasses for amateurs, in order to pass on to them his art of chronicling: “I love sharing what I have learned, my little secrets, through contact with very different people. They may have never done this, and we meet in this context, it’s very enriching for me.” he adds enthusiastically.

It is therefore with great authenticity that Willy confides in his anxiety “like that of a first time” before going on stage, and the desire to take on this new challenge, although not won in advance.

When asked the fateful question “Do you like Dubai?” ”, he answers us that “Yes, he loves this city and its emulsion” and its inevitable phenomenon of “attraction and repulsion”. For the rest, he invites us to go see his show.

Yes it’s true, a bit like Dubai, whether you like it or not, Willy certainly doesn’t leave you indifferent. Could this ultimately be the key to success?

Meet Willy for a special weekend!

– Friday November 23, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

For a column writing masterclass 

Venue: The junction Theatre, Alserkal Avenue

Price: 495 AED

Reservations: contact@culture-emulsion.com

Limited seats.

– Friday, November 23, at 8:00 p.m.

For the show On the prowl again

Venue: Venue: The junction Theatre, Alserkal Avenue

Please note: this show is for adults only.|

Price: 195 AED – 145 AED / subscriber rate.

– Saturday, November 24, from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

For a signing session In 3 minutes I’m finished!

Location: Librairie Culture & Co, Oud Metha

FREE ENTRANCE.

For more information on these events, go to the website www.culture-emulsion.com

Follow Willy on Instagram: @willy_rovelli_

About coach

Mathilde Corgnet

Mathilde writes on all types of subjects! A marketing and communications consultant, she launched Zebrasconsulting, to support the creative development of daring projects.

Related articles

Montreux Comedy @UAE set to Kick off in March

Day of Dubai